Do You Love Me Enough?

                Do You Love Me Enough?”

I know you say you love me, but do you love me enough?!
In real relationships, the waters aren’t always smooth sailing, they will also be rough.
It doesn’t matter how hard it may get, as long as we have each other, we can get through anything together.
It can be sunny blue skies, or dark and stormy weather.
We have that unique special kind of love, that people only dream about.
With all that we’ve already been through, how can you have any doubt?!
I keep praying that God will open your eyes, before it’s too late.
You’re already more like a husband to me, not just someone I date.
I know we’re hurting our Heavenly Father, living in sin, day after day.
It hurts my heart, because deep down you know there’s a better way.
You’re 50, have never been close to being married, and your life is passing you by.
Don’t you want to experience all that God has in store for you, before you die?!
These are the questions that keep me up late at nightactually every nightto be exact.
I’m showing you my true feelings, that you know it’s the only right thing to doas a matter of fact.
The truth is, writing this has upset me soI’m going to have to take a little break.
The one thing you should know about me, is that I refuse to be fake.
If you’re telling the truth, you know, what you see is what you get with me.
It’s plain and simple. You either want me as your wife, or you don’t Bradley.
You can stop stringing me along now. My heart’s already too wrapped up in all of this.
It’s come down to, either take me as I am or watch me go as I give you a goodbye kiss.

Written by: Samantha Britt (Sassy Sammi)
On 08/12/15.
All Copyrights Reserved.

Leave a comment