What I’ve Been Shown

      Well folks, I promise you, I had every intention of posting all of my poems and eroticas on here, up until last night, that is. I was in the process of typing a 691 word erotica, that I was planning on publishing on here. It literally only lacked a few seconds from being published. When all of a sudden, out of nowhere, there was an unexpected black out, that caused me to lose all of my hard work! Needless to say, I was devastated! I couldn’t for the life of my fathom why every time I planned to post an erotica, something would happen to prevent it from posing. Let me take a moment to mention that I had tried at least 6 times, to no avail.

       Naturally, I hit my knees as soon as this happened. I had to ask my heavenly Father why this was happening, repeatedly, to me. He told me, just as plainly as you can hear anyone speak to you, “Go get your bible my child, and start reading and studying Revelation Chapter 3”. So I did exactly as He instructed me to do…just as a child, listening and obeying her father, would.

      This is what my dear, sweet Jesus showed me: Revelation 3:8, 15, 16, 19-21    8) “I know thy works: behold I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it, for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name.  15) I know thy works, that thou art cold nor hot; I would thou wert cold lot hot.  16) So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spew thee out of my mouth.  19) As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.  20) Behold I stand at the door and knock; if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him and he with me.  21) To him that overcometh, I will grant to sit with me in mu throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my father in his throne”.

      Wow! I mean if this isn’t Jesus giving me my answer, I seriously don’t know what is! I meditated on these scriptures and prayed with diligence and supplication, a long time before I even wrote this. Being a “Christian means that we are to be Christ like. We are supposed to have the minds of Christ, and act accordingly.

      An extremely and imperative thing to remember is, people are always watching us, to make sure that we are behaving as Christians, are meant to. I know I’m not perfect. In fact, I’m very far from it, but God’s not finished with me yet. He’s molding and making me into the Godly, Psalms 31 woman, that I was always meant to be. I’m still learing how to please Him, and how to serve My Lord Jesus Christ. Everyday I pray for His guidance and heavenly directions on what to do, and also what not to do, in my life. Please pray that He will anoint me, so that I may continue to write beautifully, and make a positive impact on people’s lives!

Written by: Samantha Britt (Sassy Sammi) on 07/23/15. All Copyrights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

