My Babies

                                          My Babies
                    I’d give anything just to hear your voice.
                    Feels like it’s been forever. Please know,
                                      I had no choice.
                    You were both ripped from my arms.
                    I should have seen the signs. Why didn’t I
                                      hear the alarms?
                    Do you have any idea, how much I love and  
                                            miss you?
                    I often wonder if you even have a clue.
                    I wish I could turn back the hands of time.
                   To not be raising you feels like such a crime.
                   When you left, a part of me died.
                   I pray one day, you’ll be able to see my side.
                   I pray for you both everyday.
                   I believe one day God will make a way,
                         for us three to be together again.
                   I know it will happenI just don’t know when.
                   I pray one day you’ll be able to forgive me.
                   That soon God will help you to see
                   there was so much that was beyond my
                                             control.
                   Where my heart was, now there’s an empty
                                                hole.
                   For now all I can do, is pray that God will
                                  keep you healthy and safe.
                   Please pray, and always keep your faith.

                    Written by: Samantha Britt (Sassy Sammi)
                     On 06/18/15
                      All Copyrights Reserved.
                         
                     
                          

Leave a Reply

