Teacher

                                         Teacher
                    I grow closer to you everyday.
                    You are the potter and I and I am the clay.
                    Mold and make me into the woman you 
                                          want  me to be.
                    Let my light shine for all the world to see.
                    Lord please lead, guide, and direct my path,
                    So that I may never feel your wrath.
                    Help me live my life to please you.
                    Because in the end that’s all I want to do.
                    You speak to me so tenderly through your      
                                            your words.
                    I even hear your voice in the songs of the 
                                                 birds.
                    I’ll never have to question your unfailing love.
                    It’s as pure as the whitest dove.
                    Help me to never be a taker but always be a 
                                                 giver.
                    Let your love flow from me like a mighty 
                                                 river.

                     Written by: Samantha Britt (Sassy Sammi)
                                            On 06/16/15
                                  All Copyrights Reserved

Leave a Reply

