Sassy Sammi’s World

 

I was born on May 4, 1978 @ precisely 3:05pm. I have a sister whom I love with all my heart and wouldn’t give anything in this world for. She’s three years older than me and her name is, Angela(Angel). We are now much closer now than we were growing up. That’s the way it goes sometimes. My Mama was my best friend in the whole world, and that’s got to be the biggest understatement of the year! Her name was Terica Carroll Osborne and she passed away on September 19, 2011. She died of a massive heart attack at age 58. It hurts too badly to even talk about her, but I will tell you this one thing. We were inseparable and had such a strong bond, that no one could have ever broken. Her death changed me and I’ll never be the same, without her. A part of me died when the good Lord took her home that night.

 

Mama:

 

The day you died, part of me withered away. How much still remains I cannot say. That’s the day my world turned upside down. And every smile I wore, turned into a frown. I’ll never be the same without you here. I’d give anything, just to have you near. You’ll forever be my very best friend. You were the best Mama ever, to the very end. It was next to impossible to let you go. I never understood true heartache, now I know. I’ll always cherish every moment we had together. They are sketched in my heart, and will remain there forever.  

 

I wrote that poem on 06/26/15 @ 2:35pm. All Copyrights Reserved

 

   My Daddy, Sammy, and step mom, Beverly, live in Greensboro, N.C, my home town. Since I live in Florida, I’m unable to visit them very often, and that makes it extremely hard on me. I love and miss them so very much! I also have four step sisters that I haven’t seen in a coon’s age, but just like I pray for my parents, I also pray for them. I got married in 1999, had my first true love, Johnny Cloyd Britt Jr. on 12/10/00 @ exactly 4:46pm. That was the day I fell in REAL TRUE love! Twenty six months later, on 03/06/03, @ 1:15pm, I gave birth to my beautiful “Baby Girl”, named , Terica Christian Britt. We got divorced in 2006, and I was awarded full custody. I was so blessed to have had the privilege of raising them until they were 8 and 10. Then they were practically ripped out of my arms, by their father, whom they live with. I now know what REAL heart-break is.

 

My Babies:

 

I’d give anything just to hear your voice. Feels like it’s been forever, but please know I had no choice. You were both ripped from my arms. I should have seen the warning signs, I should have heard the alarms. Do you have any idea how much I love and miss you? I often wonder if you even have a clue. I wish I could turn back the hands of time. To not be raising you, feels like such a crime. When you left, a part of me died. I pray one day you’ll be able to see my side. I pray for you both every day. I believe one day God will make a way. For us to be together again. I know it will happen, I just don’t know when. I pray one day you’ll be able to forgive me, that soon God will help you to see. There was so much that was beyond my control. Where my heart was, now there’s an empty hole. For now all I can do is pray that God will keep you healthy and safe. Please pray and always keep your faith.

 

   I wrote this poem on 06/18/15 @ 1:00pm. All Copyrights Reserved.

 

   I have a sweet, loving boyfriend, whose name is Bradley A. Thompson. I love him with every ounce of my being, heat, mind, body and soul. I know I’m meant to be a Proverbs 31 woman, I just have to keep reminding myself that God’s not finished with me yet. I’m just gonna keep concentrating on my writing and on being the best woman I can possibly be.

 

Stuck Like Glue:

 

I’m addicted to you. Our pieces fit together so perfectly, we’re stuck like glue. I love you so much, it feels as if my heart’s gonna burst out of my chest. Looking back on all my past loves, now I know, baby you’re the best. It amazes me how we’re always in sink. It’s as if our minds become one, every time we think. I miss you desperately when you’re gome. My heart skips a beat when I hear your voice on the phone. I wait for your return with bated breath. I’ll stay with you forever, even till after death. I’ll count the seconds till you get down on bended knee. Shhh…That’s one of my secrets, you see. For now I’ll cherish every second I have with you. Where you’ve been all my life, I haven’t a clue. Our love is like the strongest tower. Like an intoxicating fragrance from a beautiful flower.  

 

I wrote this poem on 06/20/15 @ 11:25am. All Copyrights Reserved.

 

   Lastly, here is a quick list I put together of what I(Sassy Sammi) likes: 1. I love to write(Poems, Erotica, Short Stories & eventually, Books).   2. I love to read books(The Bible, Poems, Erotica, Horror, Christian Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Self Help books)   3. Sing( My voice ranges from 2nd Soprano to 2nd Alto)   4. Play cards 5. Play games (board and computer-Time Management, Puzzle and Hidden Object)   6. Swim   7. Lay out in the sun   8. Crafts( Needle Point, Cross Stitch, Make jewelry, Wood Burning, Etc…)   9. Go to the beach, our spot (North bridge @ Siesta Key)   10. Research for my writings   11. Watch movies, favorites are (Horror, Exorcism, Demonic possession, Ghosts, Romantic Comedy, Alien & Storm movies)   12. Fishing   13. Cooking   14. I love Tattoos! I have 1 and I’m definantly getting more!   15. I love jewelry and want more! Lol!   16. Going out to eat   17. I’d like to travel one day. I’ve never been on a cruise!   18. My life long passion is to become a successful writer.   19. I love hanging out with friends.   20. Spending some much needed intimate time with My Baby.   21. Napping   22. Riding a wave runner. I love those suckers so much!   23. I love going to amusement parks and riding roller coaster rides.   24. I love going to Planetarium, Aquariums and Zoos.   25. I love to go to Sea World   26. I love to visit my family in N.C.   27. I love Dolphins, Fairies and Mermaids more than anything else! That probably should have been up there in my top 5!   28. I also enjoy taking pics.   29. I love listening to music   30. I love having great and interesting conversations with people.   31. I love that look that people get, when I compliment them and lift up their spirits!   32. I enjoy going for a walk.   33. I love looking at the stars. Especially when I get to share that experience with someone I love!   34. Last, but certainly not least, I love to relax in a jacuzzi or hot tub!   Well, there you go folks. You got a little taste of Sassy Sammi’s world! 😉

Leave a Reply

